Types of Discrimination

A Selective Service employee, an applicant for employment with the Selective Service System, or an individual benefiting from a Selective Service administered employment program may institute an Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) complaint if that employee or applicant believes that he or she has been discriminated against based on one or more of these factors:

1. Age

2. Disability

3. Equal Compensation

4. Genetic Information

5. Harassment

6. National Origin

7. Pregnancy

8. Race / Color

9. Religion

10. Retaliation

11. Sex

12. Sexual Harassment

Individuals may initiate a complaint of discrimination based on any one or more of the above listed factors.  Employees or applicant contacts must the Selective Service’s EEO Office to request an EEO counselor within 45 calendar days of alleged discriminatory action -- incident or personnel action which gives rise to complaint.  If the alleged discriminatory act is a personnel action, the Selective Service EEO Office must be contacted within 45 calendar days of its effective date.